Google Wave!

I am lucky enough to have received an invite to try Google Wave (from a friend, not from Google, so I can’t invite anyone else, sorry). This is an amazing tool! My only limitation at this point is that I only have one friend on using Wave and while we enjoy many of the same things, he is in the video production/editing and computer business whilst I am a youth worker. Not a lot of common ground there for collaboration. If you use Wave and are interested in playing around with it, please find me so I have someone to try stuff out with! This would be especially awesome if you are also involved in youth ministry as I am particularly interested in testing ways of using Wave to improve ministry communication and collaboration.

Thanks!

And if you have no idea what Wave is, check this out:

And if you are really interested, here is the 80min Google I/O launch video:

Leave a comment