The Summit

The SummitYou should join me and a bunch of other youth workers at The Summit. It’s a new youth ministry training event – sorta like TED for youth ministry. It’s happening in Atlanta November 9-10. I am really excited about this! It’s going to be a smaller, more intimate gathering which will give me more space to think and dialogue. It’s perfect for this year as I couldn’t afford to travel all the way to Dallas (I’m in North Carolina) for the NYWC.

Where did this come from you ask? The Youth Cartel. You know, Mark Oestreicher and Adam McLane, both formerly of YS. They have some amazing folks like April Diaz, Brock Morgan, and Andrew Marin coming to speak.

Of course, I’m most excited about the networking. It’s going to be at a church rather than a conference center and I’m going to be meeting up with a friend and mentor, as well as colleagues from the Princeton IYM Forum on Youth Ministry. I’d love to meet you there as well!

Register here: http://www.eventbrite.com/event/3085317267/insiders2012/36844839026

Leave a Reply

